15
Feb
12

Guest Star: Amber and Dillon’s Adorable Valentine’s Day Proposal

Valentine’s Day is one of the most popular day for couples to get engaged. According to an article with stats from the Diamond Information Center, approximately 10% of all wedding proposals will happen on Valentine’s Day. So we reached out to our loyal Stitely fans for their own proposal stories. The entire office was gushing when we read Amber Hall’s story about how her fiance, Dillon, popped the big question. Go grab the tissues and read on!

Dillon & Amber

Dillon & Amber

“It was Valentine’s Day weekend and Dillon was out of town working at an event at Navy Pier from Thursday 2/10 – Sunday, 2/13 (his birthday). In hopes that it would help to pass the time without him at home, I had planned to stay the long weekend over at his parent’s house spending time with his sister, Ashley. We had made all sorts of girly plans to do while he was away; wine and dinner at home on Friday, a birthday party on Saturday night, and a whole lot of catching up and shopping in between!

Dillon’s parents had told us that they made reservations at Francesca’s Passaggio in Naperville for Valentine’s Day dinner on Monday, but because they were going out in the city over the weekend instead, they decided not to keep them. I was told they were offering the reservations to us to go in their place, in hopes that Dillon and I could enjoy a nice night out when he got home. They even had a nice bottle of champagne reserved that we could help ourselves to. We jumped all over the nice gesture!

I woke up on Monday morning with butterflies in my stomach. We generally try to go out as often as possible on special dates but something about this morning was different. I chalked it up to Dillon being gone all weekend and my anxiousness to enjoy having his company once again.

Our reservations were at 7:30pm. We walked into Francesca’s and the mouth-watering smell of Italian food (my favorite!) overwhelmed us. We were taken to a nice quiet booth in the back corner. Our waitress Joanna greeted us with excitement, “expecting it to be Dillon’s parents.” She went over the menu including the nightly specials and gave us a few minutes to look over the drink menu. We had planned to start off with a nice beer and a glass of wine, but decided to jump right into the champagne that was reserved for us.

Joanna came back with the bottle and two beautiful champagne flutes. She presented the bottle to Dillon and asked if it looked good; who shrugged that he didn’t really know much about champagne to begin with. She then came to my side of the table and stepped back a bit. I turned to her presenting the bottle to me and found myself re-reading the label at least three times in shock. Placed before me was a gorgeous bottle of champagne, with a custom made label and the words “Will You Marry Me?”

Before I could even grasp what was happening, Dillon had gotten out from behind his side of the booth and knelt down on one knee before me with a ring in hand. I was still in shock; “Wait, what? For real? Are you serious?” muttered quickly out of my mouth followed up by “yes, will you marry me?” It was the longest, but most emotionally overwhelming, moment I have ever experienced in my life!

I said “YES!” with all the excitement within me shaking as the words left my mouth and he placed the ring on my finger. It was perfect! The moment was perfect. He is perfect.

We kissed and hugged and then sat there both shaken to the core. Words cannot describe the vast emotions of happiness that flooded us at that moment. A restaurant full of people, and at that very moment the only thing around me was the two of us. I felt lost on cloud nine and nothing could take that away from me.

We must have sat in that booth for another 45minutes before remembering that we were there to have a nice dinner! Dillon went on to explain to me how he had planned everything out; I was amazed at how well it was all kept from me!

He custom made the label on the champagne bottle himself. Everything about it is perfect. I was already water-eyed from all of the love and joy I was feeling, only to then break down even more when I found out that the little paw print at the very bottom of the label was none-other than our very own Buddy’s.Buddy's Paw Print

We talked the rest of the evening over our dinner. The food was to die for, not to mention that my ravioli was dyed red and shaped in hearts. Neither one of us could stop smiling. I don’t think I’ve stopped smiling since that moment! We left the restaurant arm-in-arm ecstatic at the night we just had. Upon getting into the car, we contacted our families and friends (and the wonderful world of Facebook!) to share in our joy.”

Thank you for your story Amber! Everyone at Stitely can’t wait to be a part of your special day!

1 Response to “Guest Star: Amber and Dillon’s Adorable Valentine’s Day Proposal”


  1. 1 Amber Hall
    February 15, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    We are honored to have Stitely choose to share our special day with everyone and can’t wait to have them be apart of our wedding day! THANK YOU!


Leave a Reply

Stitely Blog Home
Weddings
Delivering a mind-blowing musical performance at an event is an art and planning it is a science. Stitely Entertainment has mastered both by planning and executing thousands of events.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

posts calendar

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

