03
Feb
12

guest star: Stitely’s newest addition – Asia Elsner

We are happy to introduce our newest intern to the Stitely team, Asia Elsner! Asia is passionate about event planning, web marketing and LGBTQ rights, just to name a few of her many interests. We sat down with the new Marketing and Multimedia Intern to get to know her a little bit better:

Stitely Entertainment (SE): Tell us about yourself.

Asia Elsner (AE): My name is Asia and I’m the new intern here at Stitely…a.k.a. I’m the voice behind some of the recent blog posts! I am a senior at Loyola University Chicago majoring in Advertising & Public Relations with a minor in Sociology. I’m originally from Houston, Texas but I am here in Chicago for life; I’m in love with this city! But overall, I’m basically just a girl who likes cats and old-lady glitter tops.

SE: What is the last book you read?

AE: Do graphic novels count? If not, they should! I just read Persepolis for one of my classes, which is about a young Iranian girl’s experience during the Islamic Revolution of 1979. Graphic novels and comics are my favorite…as a kid, I was a fan of Archie Comics and my most recent favorite is the Scott Pilgrim series.

I am currently reading Margaret Atwood’s Oryx and Crake.

SE: What kind of music do you listen to?

AE: I’m a fan of mostly everything—except most country music. I tend to listen to either indie music or rap (basically complete opposites, but true.) Discovering new music is one of my favorite hobbies! I find myself using the Shazam app on my iPhone frequently, which listens to the song playing anywhere and tells me the title and artist so I can go download it when I get home.

SE: What are some other hobbies you have?

AE: Well, I am online A LOT. I like to entertain my Facebook friends with ridiculous pictures from the “interwebs.” I can’t remember the last time my Profile Picture on Facebook was actually of me and not of something absolutely random. I also have my Tumblr, which is my guilty pleasure. When I finally step away from the computer screen though, I really love to dance and explore different parts of the city. I also Skype a lot with my 6-year-old sister, Adelaide, and my 5-year-old brother, Basil, who are both home in Houston.

My little brother Basil

On our Disney World vacation

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

SE: Who are your favorite musicians? Groups? CD’s?

AE: I love all six of the Tegan and Sara albums but I am especially in love with Metric’s album Fantasies which has my favorite songs “Help, I’m Alive,” “Gold Guns Girls,” and “Sick Muse.” I’ve also been listening to a lot of Jay-Z and Kanye West’s new album Watch The Throne, as my previous Top Songs of 2011 blog post shows. Oh, and The Backstreet Boys. The early Backstreet Boys. 90’s music is the way to my heart.

SE: Are you musically-inclined?

AE: I really wish I was (and I try) but alas no. I got a guitar for my 18th birthday and occasionally pick it up and strum a few chords. I can learn songs pretty well and play them but I don’t have the ability to bring it out and jam with someone. I also have a secret dream of being a DJ. We’ll see how that plays out…

SE: Do you have any pets?

AE: After failing to keep my two Betta fish alive more than 6 months (R.I.P. Scarlett Johansson and Debbie Peggy,) I opted for the first real pet in my life! My 10-month kitten, Trevor, is a dreamboat and the perfect boyfriend. I adopted him from a friend who rescued him but couldn’t take care of him and he is probably the sweetest cat I have ever met. And what is Trevor’s best trick? HE PLAYS FETCH. Hardcore fetch. He’s the coolest cat ever!

SE: What’s the best part about working at Stitely?

AE: Everyone has been so sweet and welcoming! They have a really great core team of people who truly care about giving their clients the best musical experience. I am really excited to dive into my projects and bring my own craziness to the team!

0 Responses to “guest star: Stitely’s newest addition – Asia Elsner”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Stitely Blog Home
Weddings
Delivering a mind-blowing musical performance at an event is an art and planning it is a science. Stitely Entertainment has mastered both by planning and executing thousands of events.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

posts calendar

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

