26
Jan
11

Official Opinions: What to do with that old Bridesmaid Dress?

Hey all! I’d like to start off by introducing myself. I am Lauren Stitely Entertainment‘s newest intern! I am a student at Loyola University and have lived in the suburbs of Chicago my entire life. I am a huge Chicago sports fan, especially the Bears and Sox! I am excited to be working with the Stitely team and look forward to bringing you news and posts for the spring.

One of my biggest pet peeves is having a messy and cluttered closet, so I try and clean mine out as much as possible. But what do you do with all of those bridesmaids dresses that you spent so much money on and will never wear again? Or brides, what are your friends going to do with your dress when your wedding is over? One great idea is to make pillows!

I recently read an article about how easy it is to make pillows out of your old prom dresses and thought I could do the same thing with my old bridesmaids dresses. The dresses are usually a solid colored material in nice bright colors that can be used in many different areas throughout the house. I tried doing this with one dress that I would absolutely never wear again this summer, and made myself a nice set of pillow covers to match my comforter in my bedroom. They look awesome! This way I didn’t waste the money spent on the dress and can still look at my pillows and remember the occasion. If this is something you or your bridesmaids would like to do with your dresses, you can just click on this link for step by step instructions on how to do so.

Here are some great examples of pillows made out of bridesmaid dresses: Be creative!

1 Response to “Official Opinions: What to do with that old Bridesmaid Dress?”


  1. February 13, 2011 at 11:07 pm

    I love the idea of recycling those awful dresses. The fabric is usually the best part of the dress!


Leave a Reply

Stitely Blog Home
Weddings
Delivering a mind-blowing musical performance at an event is an art and planning it is a science. Stitely Entertainment has mastered both by planning and executing thousands of events.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

posts calendar

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

