17
Nov
10

Official Opinions: Hipster Wedding 101

If someone were to ask me what plans I have for my future, marriage would not be a definite.  I was never one of those little girls who day-dreamed about her wedding since the moment she turned eight.  I also never played the “wedding game” with my friends, dressing up in our mothers’ high heels and draping pillow cases over our heads.  Despite this fact, since starting my internship and working with wedding clients each day, I have found myself fantasizing more and more about how my wedding would play out.  What would my dress look like?  Maybe a vintage Grecian inspired frock?  What will my color scheme be?  I’m thinking a warm marigold… Should I have lotus flowers or wild orchids?  And what song will I choose as my first dance? “Hold You In My Arms” by Ray LaMontagne, or maybe ”Love Will Come Through” by Travis?  No wait! “You and I” by Ingrid Michaelson?

So…these brief trips of daydreaming have led me to start searching weddings on the Internet.  I recently stumbled across this article, and if I do end up getting married, this is how I would do it!

There’s a new trend happening these days within the urban hipster culture…Throwing a Hipster Wedding!  The tradition of the wedding day stays pretty much the same, but the journey getting there is oh so indie.  In this article featured on flavorwire, we are informed of a 5-step easy process on how to throw the most unique hipster wedding ever!  And I’d have to say, my favorite step is number 5.  If my wedding video looked like these do, I would watch it every day!

-Emma

 

A sample wedding invitation designed by Rudi de Wet

Alternative wedding cake ideas! Photo by 1000 Layer Cake

0 Responses to “Official Opinions: Hipster Wedding 101”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Stitely Blog Home
Weddings
Delivering a mind-blowing musical performance at an event is an art and planning it is a science. Stitely Entertainment has mastered both by planning and executing thousands of events.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

posts calendar

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

