30
Jul
10

Official Opinions: Summer Workout Playlist

Summer is the time of shorts, tank tops, and of course the dreaded swimsuit, so it’s no surprise to see people working-out more than usual. It’s the best time to be active outside and enjoy the warm weather that is so fleeting here in Chicago. With the summer months soon coming to an end, I’ve realized I’ve missed the boat on getting in shape for this season. Even so, there’s no time like the present to start a new workout routine, and nothing motivates me more than some good tunes. Music really has the ability to make or break a workout. While listening to a heart-pumping song I feel like I could run forever, but without my headphones it seems I can’t go more than a few feet before I get bored of the sound of my shoes hitting the pavement.

Here are the current songs on my workout playlist. They keep me energized and surely will do the same for you. Feel free to add some of your favorites as well. I’m always looking for new songs and would love to hear from you!

1) American Land –Bruce Springsteen
2) I So Hate Consequences –Relient K
3) My Favorite Accident –Motion City Soundtrack
4) Dead! –My Chemical Romance
5) Not Meant to Be –Theory of a Deadman
6) Break It Out –The Rocket Summer
7) Suspension –Mae
8 ) Hallelujah -Paramore
9) Always On My Mind –Phantom Planet
10) Possibilities –Sanctus Real
11) Since U Been Gone –Kelly Clarkson
12) Send My Love to the Dance Floor –Cobra Starship
13) Go –Blink-182
14) Move Along –The All-American Rejects
15) Pretty Girl (The Way) –Sugarcult
16) Irish Pub Song –Flogging Molly
17) Church –T-Pain
18) Thunderstruck –ACDC
19) Don’t Stop the Music –Rihanna
20) Animals -Nickelback
21) Shake It –Metro Station
22) Sugar We’re Goin’ Down –Fall Out Boy
23) My Best Friend -Weezer
24) Famous Last Words –My Chemical Romance
25) Dakota –A Rocket to the Moon
26) Fell in Love Without You –Motion City Soundtrack
27) Shake Your Pom Pom –Missy Elliott
28) You Can’t Stop the Beat –Hairspray
29) Paper Planes –M.I.A.
30) Face Down –The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus
31) L.G. Fuad –Motion City Soudtrack
32) All the Above –Maino
33) Nine In The Afternoon –Panic At the Disco
34) Believe –Yellowcard
35) Pressing On –Relient K
36) Catch My Disease –Ben Lee
37) Four Minutes –Madonna
38) Sweetness –Jimmy Eat World
39) Watcha Say –Jason DeRulo
40) Shut Your Mouth –Automatic Lovetetter
41) Pieces of the Sun –Test Your Reflex
42) Hot N Cold –Katie Perry
43) Let’s Pretend –Plain White T’s
44) Take It Home –The White Tie Affair
45) Let It Role –All Time Low
46) Don’t Stop My Now–Queen
47) About A Girl –The Academy Is…
48) Meant To Live –Switchfoot
49) Smells Like Teen Spirit –Nirvana
50) Thunder Road –Bruce Springsteen

-Laura, Marketing Intern

0 Responses to “Official Opinions: Summer Workout Playlist”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Stitely Blog Home
Weddings
Delivering a mind-blowing musical performance at an event is an art and planning it is a science. Stitely Entertainment has mastered both by planning and executing thousands of events.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

posts calendar

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

