09
Jun
10

Official Opinions: Popping the Question? Got a Plan?

The pressure was on… I had no idea how I was going to ask that special girl to prom. Left and right, the other guys seemed to be coming up with incredible and extravagant ways to ask their date to the big dance. As if I didn’t have enough problems getting the courage up to just ask… now I had to make a production out of it?

Well… the pressure is back on.

During my weekly romp through Google Reader and YouTube, I’ve come to notice a trend become more and more popular… creative and wacky proposals (for an example, look a few posts back at the Disneyland Proposal). It must be something with my generation, where we like to put a lot of creativity and production value into things… I consider that a mostly good thing. But man… If I had a hard time getting a date for prom, I don’t even want to think about what I’m going to have to do when it comes time to propose to someone.

More and more, I’ve been seeing these same “prom schemes” applied towards proposing. So what’s a guy like me to do? I’m outgoing and fun, sure. But when it’s something this important, somehow I don’t feel like a big song and dance is going to ease my nerves. Well, there is a new trend in the wedding industry to lend a helping hand: Proposal Planners and Consultants.

That’s right – just like you can get a wedding planner or event planner, you can now get a proposal planner. These planners do it all – help you pick out the ring, determine proposal location, outfits, floral arrangements and decorations – they’ve got it all. It isn’t cheap however, according to my research, a proposal planner costs anywhere between $5000 – $15,000, not even including costs of the ring, dinner, renting someplace if you require it and all of the bells and whistles.

I may get nervous about these things, but I think that in this economy I’m a little more nervous about my bank account than anything. Personally, I think it’s time for me to just take a shot of liquid courage and come up with my own plan. I’d rather crash and burn alone than crash and burn with $15,000.

What do you all think? Are proposal planners a good thing? Let us know what you think!

As for me… well, best to leave my nerves back in high school where they belong

-Derek Bundy
Marketing, Stitely Entertainment

0 Responses to “Official Opinions: Popping the Question? Got a Plan?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Stitely Blog Home
Weddings
Delivering a mind-blowing musical performance at an event is an art and planning it is a science. Stitely Entertainment has mastered both by planning and executing thousands of events.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

posts calendar

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

